Thursday, May 20, 2010

Stacie and Alyssa

MY BESTIES!! I don't know what I would do without you guys. Y'all are my best friends and I love hearing your random conversations, even when I get in on them at awkward times.
Stacie:
You are my best friend. Your awkward laugh. Jajajajaja. The way you try to tell off colored jokes at Olive Garden and the way I can confide in you; it's great. I've known you since middle school and we became instant friends. We've been through a few hard times but our friendship is better now than it ever was. Well excuse me princesssssss. And you will always have Rosa Parks in my car. (:

Alyssa:
You are this tiny little thing that has been through more than ever needed. You have dealt with everything so well that just by looking at you, you wouldn't have a clue. You are funny, sweet and my best friend. What time is it? Adventure time! You've been there for me and never left my side when others hated me. You always provide the comic relief for my life. And if you do something that's against the rules, I'll go tell leader. (:

I just wanted to dedicate this blog to you guys because I love you all so much. You guys are my best friends and I don't know what I do without y'all's guidance, even though we try and steal flowers - STACIE - but you all have given me more good, funny, laugh out loud crying, memories than anyone could ask for. Love you guysss! :D

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Russ

So I only have two blogs left and I figure that I could dedicate my last blogs to best friends. This blog shall be about Russ and the next blog will probably be about Alyssa and Stacie. Haha.

Russ is my best friend ever. I have known him since elementary school. He is very straightforward and if he doesn't like someone, he makes it known. That can sometime be a problem, but he's a very good judge of character as I have found out recently.
I fell at foreign language festival and he was there with me the whole time. He even pushed my wheelchair(even though I didn't need one) but he was there and I love him for it. He's one of my best friends. He's someone I can tell things to, even if I don't tell anyone else. He has that way where you can just like open up to him without actually meaning to. Marley will understand. Haha.

Love ya, Russ. (:

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

"You guys are so immature" -- Me

In my study hall, I'm a student aide for a freshman class. That's not so horrible, except that the kids are very immature and rude. Two or three of them tend to pick on this one special needs kid. He's not horribly special needs, but you can tell. Well, they cannot go a class without doing something to pick on him and before today, I've only said something once. But I was just sick of it. This one kid was copying off of his paper, by the way, they always call him stupid and if he's so stupid, why would they copy? But anywhosers, the other time that I said something they were just messing with him and making his laptop fall and then yelling his name and embarrassing him. I was sick of it that time and told them what they were-- which I cannot say on this blog (:-- and they stopped for the day. Well, next class they started again but with smaller things so I felt I could let it go for a bit. But today, this kid was copying off of him and that ticked me off and then the kid that sits behind him stuck a sticker on his back. Now that has happened to me before and I was so embarrassed so I had to do something, I guess it's just something in my genes. So I tore off some paper from my agenda book and threw it at the guy who was harassing the special needs kid. I then told him to take the sticker off his back and he did. Right about now, he is telling all his friends that I'm stupid and that the kid knows he's kidding. But I don't believe it. I don't think he's kidding. He's so rude about it. It's just. Arggggh. FRESHMENNNNN.

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

This Past Weekend

This past weekend had to have been one of the worst weekends EVER.
I went with my grandparent's in Tell City this weekend. They've always been on me about my weight, even though they're not horribly skinny themselves, and I've always just taken it like a good granddaughter and not told them how much it does hurt. It started Friday afternoon when they picked me up, just a few minutes in, they said something about my weight. Then, ALL weekend, that's what I heard. I couldn't not get away from it. On Saturday, I called my mom crying. I couldn't stand it. I needed to talk to someone about it and my mommy is always there. So I did and we talked it through without them knowing that they upset me.
On Sunday, everything went normally and my grandpa tried to make me a deal that for every pound I lost in May, June and July, he would give me ten dollars. Although this is quite the incentive, it was not made with the right motivation. I feel like all they want to do is change me to be their perfect, skinny granddaughter and I'm sorry, but that's just never going to happen. I'm fine the way I am, even though they refuse to accept that.
Back to the actually story, my dad called on Sunday, and he asked how it went. Well, I started bawling and long story short, he called my grandparents and got mad at them then they called me and turned it around to be MY fault. Of course! I called it when my mom wanted to call or come pick me up on Saturday but I told her that it would somehow be misconstrued and automatically become my fault. BINGO. WE HAVE A WINNER.
So I get a call from my grandpa who says my grandma is too upset to talk to me right now and he's so short with me, I feel like he hates me. Never in my life has he been that short with me or that rude so I was very upset and bawling. Once again.
Right now, everything is topsy-turvy and everything sucks. I told my dad that I really don't want to talk to my grandparents for at least a couple of weeks. Every time it's brought up, I get really upset, almost to the point of crying. I just hate that everything had to happen like that. I do love them, don't get me wrong. I just hate what they do almost every time I go up there. This past time was just the straw that broke the camel's back and, honestly, I'm kind of glad. I was getting sick of this crap. I don't need them telling me how worthless I am because of my weight. And I'm done with it. I won't take it from them if they say anything like that anymore and that's a promise. I'M DONE!

The Military

When people join the military, they go away and leave their loved ones to pick up the pieces. I have two closer relatives in the military, one not so close, and I'm getting ready to have a friend go into the military. Now, don't get me wrong, it is great what they do! But it just sucks for those left behind. Often, when I hear about Afghanistan, Iraq or Kuwait on the news, I hold my breath and hope for the best. There is really nothing else that I can do. And it's definitely not for the weak at heart. You are constantly worried that your family member/ friend will die in war and there is absolutely nothing you can do. It's not the normal thing that teenagers are worried about and it shouldn't be. It's just scary. And with graduation this year approaching, more people will be joining and then with graduation next year, some of my friends will be joining. And it will be very hard to handle.

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Immigration Law

There is a new immigration law that was signed into affect a few days ago in Arizona. Normally, I'm all for restricted immigration because there aren't enough jobs four natural born citizens but this is ridiculous. An officer can pull you over at any time, without you doing anything, and ask you for your papers if you look like an immigrant. If I were in Arizona right now, I would be totally illegal. I don't carry around those kinds of papers, like my birth certificate, who does?! How is this even constitutional? I know protesters are trying to fight this, and I hope they do. It's absolutely silly. Now, I understand that Arizona is on the border and that we do need more border patrol but I mean, wouldn't it suck if you were randomly pulled over because maybe you looked like an immigrant, didn't have any papers that showed that you were legal, and put in jail? I know I would be absolutely ticked! So, just boooooo.

Yes, I do understand this is more of a rant than a blog. But in all honesty, I need a few blogs and me and my mom were talking about it this morning so I decided to blog about here in study hall. (:

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Kentucky Wesleyan

This past Saturday, I went on a tour of KWC. To my shock, I actually liked it. I got to talk to a special education major and ask a lot of questions, get things cleared up, and basically, I have made my decision for good. This is it, you guys. Although I would love to have the full college experience of living on my own in the dorm and partying and what not, KWC is it. It has the dual accreditation for special education and elementary education and I will get a foot in the door with the school systems around here, where I want to live. Owensboro has always been my home, and it always will be. It's a good college and I'm excited to go. (: