Wednesday, May 5, 2010
"You guys are so immature" -- Me
In my study hall, I'm a student aide for a freshman class. That's not so horrible, except that the kids are very immature and rude. Two or three of them tend to pick on this one special needs kid. He's not horribly special needs, but you can tell. Well, they cannot go a class without doing something to pick on him and before today, I've only said something once. But I was just sick of it. This one kid was copying off of his paper, by the way, they always call him stupid and if he's so stupid, why would they copy? But anywhosers, the other time that I said something they were just messing with him and making his laptop fall and then yelling his name and embarrassing him. I was sick of it that time and told them what they were-- which I cannot say on this blog (:-- and they stopped for the day. Well, next class they started again but with smaller things so I felt I could let it go for a bit. But today, this kid was copying off of him and that ticked me off and then the kid that sits behind him stuck a sticker on his back. Now that has happened to me before and I was so embarrassed so I had to do something, I guess it's just something in my genes. So I tore off some paper from my agenda book and threw it at the guy who was harassing the special needs kid. I then told him to take the sticker off his back and he did. Right about now, he is telling all his friends that I'm stupid and that the kid knows he's kidding. But I don't believe it. I don't think he's kidding. He's so rude about it. It's just. Arggggh. FRESHMENNNNN.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Way to go, Kelsey!
ReplyDeleteAww Kelsey, I'm so proud you said something. Keep on saying something because it sounds like they are bullying him, something should be done and I'm glad you're standing up for him :)
ReplyDelete