Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Goodness.


So this three day weekend was... eventful, to say the least. I went to the movies twice and Alyssa, Stacie, and Stephanie came over and we played Silent Hill. (:

Ahhhh, the movies. This is a very AWKWARD subject. I guess I'll start at the beginning. Friday, I got an email from a guy asking if I wanted to go to the movies. I didn't respond, afraid to hurt his feelings if I said, only as friends. As soon as I walk out of school, I get this call and it's a friend who is like, "YOU HAVE TO GO TO THE MOVIESSS. IF YOU DON'T GO, YOU SHOULD FEEL AWFUL. KELSEYYYY." Fine, I say, I'll go. But only as friends and only if you and your boyfriend go. So she says fine and we go the next day.
So I meet her and her boyfriend at the movies and the guy shows up late. Okay, whateverrrr. So then, we get in the movies, and he finally shows up. I sit between him and my friend. That's fine. Then her and her boyfriend keep whispering, "ARE YOU GUYS TALKINGGGGGG?!" And I go "NOOOOO WE'RE AT A MOVIE!" Haha. I'm so clever. (: His arms are crossed the whole time. Well, whateverrr.
As we walk out of the movies, I see another one of my friends. So me and him start walking together and talking and the guy I went there with, kind of left behind, but still talking about the movie my other friend had seen. When we finally get to the door, I tell him, "I had a good time. See ya Tuesday." And then I walk off because my mother was there to pick me up. Then, my other friend who I had been talking to on the way out walks up beside me and we basically walk to the car together and say goodbye and whatnot. Yeahh. My mom kind of got mad at me for that. But he knew we were just going as friends and I saw another friend and started talking, I wasn't going to completely ignore him. So yeah. Life.

The picture, by the way, basically has nothing to do with the blog. It was just a cute picture of things at the movies. Haha.

4 comments: